Coventry City Council elections - Who is standing in your area? - The Coventry Observer

Coventry City Council elections - Who is standing in your area?

Coventry Editorial 5th May, 2021   0

TENS of thousands of residents in Coventry will be heading to the polls tomorrow for the city council elections and to choose the Mayor of the West Midlands and the region’s Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC).

Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm and precautions have been taken to ensure they are all Covid-safe.

Voters need to wear face coverings unless medically exempt and people are encouraged to take their own pen or pencil along to mark the ballot paper.

People should use the hand sanitiser when entering and leaving the polling station and keep a safe distance from others.

So who is standing in the Coventry City Council elections? All the candidates and wards are listed below.


Balvinder Kaur – Labour

Steve Keough – Conservative and Unionist

Tony Middleton – Coventry Citizens Party

Mark James Perryman – Liberal Democrat

Niall Webb – Green Party

Glenn Michael Williams – Independent


Binley and Willenhall

Paul Cowley – Coventry Citizens Party

Danny Foulstone – Green Party

Amarjit Singh Khangura – Conservative and Unionist

Michael Morgan – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Nigel Peter Plowman – Liberal Democrat

Elizabeth Christine Thomas – Labour



Rois Ali – Labour

Anna Caroline Grainger – Liberal Democrat

Judy Griffiths – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Nate Lewis – Coventry Citizens Party

Catharina Barbara Mosterman – Conservative and Unionist

John Vedult – Green Party



Cameron Ewart Baxter – Coventry Citizens Party

John David Campbell Finlayson – Green Party

Adam Joachim Harmsworth – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Zaid Rehman – Conservative and Unionist

Stephen John Richmond – Liberal Democrat

Antony James Tucker – Labour



Jim Hensman – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Zia Ahmed Khan – Independent

Raja Reddy Meesala – Conservative and Unionist

Shakila Nazir – Labour

Paul Newland – Liberal Democrat

David Neil Priestly – Green Party

Nicola Spalding – Coventry Citizens Party



Alan Gavin – Coventry Citizens Party

Stephen Robert George Gray – Green Party

Rachel Elizabeth Lancaster – Labour

Zeeshan Qazi – Conservative and Unionist

Anna Margaret Richmond – Liberal Democrat



Ed Ruane – Labour

Thomas Andrew Shakespeare – Liberal Democrat

Lesley Clare Sim – Green Party

Ian Christopher Wardle – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Charlie Ann Wilson – Coventry Citizens Party



Jaspal Singh Bahara – Liberal Democrat

Jim Bench – Independent

Balbir Singh Dhami – Conservative and Unionist

George Arthur Duggins – Labour

Joe McAvoy-Boss – Green Party

Ian Arthur Rogers – Coventry Citizens Party


Lower Stoke

Michael Arthur Ballinger – Conservative and Unionist

Andre Soares Rodrigues Esorcio – Liberal Democrat

Catherine Miks – Labour

John Patrick O’Sullivan – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Esther Mary Reeves – Green Party

Lorna Kareen Williams – Coventry Citizens Party



Dave Anderson – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Irena Bosworth – Coventry Citizens Party

Mal Mutton – Labour

Jules Sprutton – Green Party

Jonathan David Ward – Liberal Democrat

Neil Worwood – Conservative and Unionist


St Michael’s

Naeem Akhtar – Labour

Allan John Aspinall – Green Party

Benoit David Jones – Liberal Democrat

Dave Nellist – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Daniel James Partington – Conservative and Unionist

Karen Wilson – Coventry Citizens Party



Amanda Eccles – Labour

Sian Jones – Coventry Citizens Party

Aidan Spencer O’Toole – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Nukey Proctor – Liberal Democrat

Ryan Martin Thomas Simpson – Conservative and Unionist

George Brian – Green Party


Upper Stoke

Kamran Asif – Labour

Terri Hersey – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Gurdeep Singh Sohal – Conservative and Unionist

Caroline Dorothy Solange Spence – Liberal Democrat

Laura Katherine Vesty – Green Party

Thomsas Watts – Coventry Citizens Party



John Anthony Blundell – Conservative and Unionist

Becky Finlayson – Green Party

George Charles Alfie Ireland – Coventry Citizens Party

James Frederick Morshead – Liberal Democrat

John Philip Tallentire – Labour



Jim Donnelley – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Abdul Jobbar – Labour

Jess Marshall – Green Party

Asha Masih – Conservative and Unionist

Jamie Simpson – Liberal Democrat

Danielle Stringfellow – Coventry Citizens Party

Iddrisu Suffan – Reform UK



Russell David Field – Liberal Democrat

Teri Fogden – Coventry Citizens Party

Jackie Gardiner – Conservative and Unionist

Jayne Innes – Labour

Anne Patterson – Green Party



Mark Leslie Farr – Labour

Marcus Luke Paris Fogden – Coventry Citizens Party

Andy Hilton – Liberal Democrat

Gary Christopher Ridley – Conservative and Unionist

Sudhir Kumar Sard – Green Party

Sarah Stephanie Smith – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition



Sunny Singh Braitch – Coventry Citizens Party

Chrissie Lynn Brown – Green Party

Gary Ronald Cooper – Coventry Citizens Party

Angela Betty Hopkins – Labour

Farie Madzikanda – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Manjeet Rai – Conservative and Unionist

Myooran Srikantha – Conservative and Unionist

Robert Richard Thay – Labour

Juliet Emily Sarah Thomas – Liberal Democrat

Cathy Wattebot – Green Party



Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Coventry Observer newspaper.


Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.