A RESTORED medieval property will hold its first Open Day of the year with a day of Tudor games and Easter fun.
Visitors to The Weaver’s House can find out about the games the Tudors played including skittles, nine men’s morris and quoits while taking part in an Easter trail and learning how to dye eggs.
They will also be able to explore the house, replica loom and the early Tudor style garden.
This year marks the tenth year of the house being open to the public, and the open day will launch a special anniversary project – to create a piece of cloth woven throughout the year.
The event takes place on Saturday, April 8, with doors opening from 11am until 4pm. Admission is free and no booking is necessary.
Visit www.theweavershouse.org for further information.
Visitors to the attraction in Upper Spon Street can see how it was to live as a weaver. The house has been restored to how it would have looked in 1540.
It shows how former resident John Croke, a Coventry narrow-loom weaver, and his family would have lived.
The Weaver’s House is part of Black Swan Terrace, 6 timber-framed cottages built in 1455. The cottages were saved from demolition and restored by Spon End Building Preservation Trust, with work completed in 2008.
The Weaver’s House at 121, Upper Spon Street, CV1 3BQ, can be reached on foot from Coventry city centre. Some on-street parking is available in Upper Spon Street.
Opening times are 11am to 4pm. Admission is free and no booking is necessary. Further open days will be on the second Saturday of the month until September.
The Weaver’s House is available for group and school visits through the year. For details call 024 7625 7117.